Skip to content

Recycling in Kuwait

July 21, 2010

The changing world and global warming began to be a risk to life on Earth. We as part of this plant owe to ourselves to help make a difference, and yes one person can make a difference, you gotta believe in yourself.

So, one way would be recycling, but I’m not quite sure that Kuwait is a re-using country, which it should be. I have started a small recycling program in our own home a few months ago and I discovered that there are tons of stuff that can be re-used, and it can all be found in a typical house, so if only we cared a little bit more and took action, we can and will make a difference.

Now my personal problem is that I was unable to find any company to help re-use the materials, I have been searching for a while now, so if you please know any company/program in Kuwait that helps with this issue, please tell me.

Thank you, I really appreciate it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2010 4:42 pm

    I have the same problem. I grew up in the U.S. where recycling is really practiced, and it just devastated me when I came to Kuwait and noticed that recycling wasn’t practiced as much. I have a friend who works at UAS and she mentioned that the high school there started a recycling program not too long ago. You may want to contact them to ask them where it is they take their collected items. Just a thought 🙂

    • July 21, 2010 5:07 pm

      Yea, it is devastating, on the other hand it is good to hear that high schools have started to take action. Thank you so much

Leave a Reply

