Skip to content

Thoughts: Hypocrites?

August 4, 2010

Hypocrites? Aren’t we all? Don’t get me wrong, I am not trying to offend anyone, simply stating the truth. The only thing that differentiates us hypocrites is by the extent we oppose our “beliefs”. It is simply our nature, and like everything else there is a reason. But before I share the reason with you, take a minute and think about it.. Have you ever said you hated something that you did? Have you ever made fun of a trait you had? Have you ever…Have you ever? Well, I admit yes I did, and the have you ever questions are making me feel guilty

The reason of why I believe we are all hypocrites,is because we are being typical humans, we tend to find the faults of people around us. Sometimes this happens without us even knowing, because sometimes we can’t see how our own actions affect the people around us, but they (the people) do. This happens because when we act a certain way, we don’t realize it because were too busy trying to change the people around us. My point is don’t keep saying “I hate hypocrites”, can you really hate the whole world? I don’t think so…

For example, I’ll show you one way of me being a hypocrite.. When someone gets angry at a certain person and they start to treat everybody with anger and rage, yea I don’t like it when people do that to me, but me being blind, I didn’t realize that I was doing the same thing to other people. I realize this now and I will change that about me and keep my mind alert on my actions as I wander through the roads of life.

“Consider how hard it is to change yourself and you’ll understand what little chance you have in trying to change others”

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 4, 2010 8:27 pm

    hmmmmm

Leave a Reply

