Skip to content

A Late Realization

August 7, 2010

Hey, as you probably know, or maybe you don’t, I have been spending some quality time with my drawing tablet. As I have posted before I have been using Photoshop to get the characters to move. Using Photoshop, you need to create a “shot” of your characters every movement and then with the animation tab, modify the duration of each action. That takes a great amount of your time, so I started to wander how professional animations are produced? Can it really be that they draw every movement and every action and every single detail? That could take years, but thankfully Google had the answer.

It turns out that there are certain programs that help with moving body parts or really anything like cars and such. I have stumbled upon a YouTube tutorial video that shows you how to use “Anime Studio 5” which works best with a Mac. So I was watching the video with a funny look on my face, I was wondering why in the world didn’t I realize this before, but I guess better late than never. This program is used by beginners to the animation world, it allows you to create “bones” that will allow you to move parts easily and it looked more professional than drawing each motion and it is even easier to use! Now that’s only a beginner program, I can’t imagine how much easier it will be with a professional program. I am not saying it is easy, I am just saying it’s easier. All you need is creativity, so go ahead be creative!

Here is the video I stumbled upon:

There is also a 30 Day Trial link in the description box of the link, however I still did not try it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2010 6:17 pm

    Loved the app. Thanks 😀

Leave a Reply

