Skip to content

The Future of the Blackberry

August 3, 2011

I honestly don’t know what will happen after apple launches iOS 5. The reason is that iOS 5 will include the “iMessages” service which is similar to BBM but it’s for all iOS 5 devices meaning you can send messages to the iPhone, the iPad, and even the iPod touch devices.

Most of the blackberry users I know own the blackberry for one simple reason and that is BBM #shocker! They’ve all described their hatred to the device itself to me but there’s only one thing holding them from switching to apple and that is once againBBM. In fact when the rumor spread of Blackberry working to create a BBM app for the iPhone many of them were ecstatic  but then nothing happened and things remained the same but now we’ve got iMessages. What will happen?

I for one I’m going to be really happy to see everyone switch to iPhone, actually it really won’t make that big of a difference but it’ll be nice seeing people addicted to their iPhones for a change. Don’t get me wrong I’ve got nothing against the blackberry I just prefer Apple which is kind of a shocker. I was once against Apple, the only anti-apple in the family! I wasn’t a fan of touch screen phones and that was mainly why I didn’t want an iPhone. Plus the fact that my family members kept pressuring me to switch made me rebel more, so I stuck with my Toshiba and my Nokia E71 phone until one day the Toshiba decided to die on me and I had to use my mothers mac to complete my school work and after that I didn’t know how to use windows it is true what they say “Once you go mac you can’t go back” and so I was on board with using the mac but a touch screen phone still didn’t appeal to me and so I got a blackberry and it was good but about a year later or so I got the iPhone as a gift so I had to use it and let me tell you I’m glad I did! All it needed was some getting used to and now I don’t even consider looking at any other phone!

I hope you enjoyed the story of how I became an apple freak tehehe, finally I got a post!

For more info on iMessages click here

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

